Its Been A While !!

Well we are still in lockdown here in the UK, im still working and kids are still off school.

Lockdown has now been semi lifted (i think) we are aloud out more to have exercise and to enjoy the sun and go back to work where people can but stay 2 metres away from people. Its gonna be reviewed again in another week or so i think. then a few weeks after that, we are in a step by step plan atm but in my opinion its gonna spread even more and it needs to be lockdown untill we have no more people being infected! So on the next blog i will update how its going.

Work has been really slow and boring my hours have dropped and i am mainly doing cleaning shifts which is not good cuz its early mornings but i do get to spend more time at home as the kids are still off school, it helps. We are limiting 12 or less people into our store but we have a lot of agrovated customers trying to argue with us as staff. hopefully it will all be back to normal soon and they can shop normally ha.

The kids being off school is challenging iv been trying to get the to do activities that help with there learning but i aint no teacher. My youngest child has broken 2 tablets ha, but now i got them a tv in the 2nd living room down stairs so keeps them ocupied a bit, Now the weather is a bit better trips to the park have been regular with a 2 metre distance from people! We have been walking our dog and enjoying a bit of fresh air so it helps.

So the part about me and my fitness….. i watched a tv show about losing weight by calorie counting and a bit of exercise a week, so i ordered the book with the recipes in, i have looked through it and it is do-able but at the moment i do not have any motivation at all the kids are being challenging so im a bit stressed out latley 😦 , im just snacking on chocolate but i still fit in my work trousers (just about) so all is good, when we take the dog for a walk i do go for a jog around it a few times so that helps. I seen a old photo of me on my memories and i reposted it with a current one of me i do look healier with some weight on my face but i do still need to lose at least 2 or 3 stone to feel better about my self, Im not getting younger but i wanna feel better health and weight wise so in september im hoping the kids are back in school and the lockdown and covid is over or reduced alot so i can make a plan and get into a routine as my youngest is in full time school ill have plenty on time on my hands .

Well if you have got this far please leave a like and i hope you come bk to read the other blogs.

Thanks

Donna 🙂

Published by ItsJustMe

My name is donna and I'm am 30. I have 4 beautiful children. Also have to fiancé of 9 years. This blog is just motivation, recipes, ideas, and to track my progress. I am aiming to reach my goal to be back where I was weight wise before my last child.

Leave a comment